Useful Websites and Links

Listed below are websites for a number of organisations which may be useful to visitors to this website. The list is by no means exhaustive. If you would like an organisation added, please email the details through to info@suco.org.uk

Please note that SUCO is not responsible for the content of external websites


Buckinghamshire Organisations and Support Groups

Abbeyfield Haddenham Society www.abbeyfieldhaddenham.com
Age UK Buckinghamshire www.ageukbucks.org.uk
Age UK Milton Keynes www.ageuk.org.uk/miltonkeynes/
Alzheimer’s Society – Aylesbury and Buckingham www.alzheimers.org.uk
Brain Injury Rehabilitation Trust www.thedtgroup.org/brain-injury/
Breathe Easy Support Group www.bebucks.co.uk/
Buckingham and District Stroke Support Group www.banddssg.org.uk/
Buckinghamshire Disability Service www.buds.org.uk
Buckinghamshire Federation of Women’s Institutes www.bucksfwi.org.uk/
Buckinghamshire Mind www.bucksmind.org.uk/joomla/
Bucks Vision www.bucksvision.co.uk
Carers Bucks www.carersbucks.org
Chiltern Counselling www.chilterncounselling.org.uk
Chiltern Samaritans www.samaritanschilterns.org.uk/
Chilterns Gateway Club www.gateway-club.org.uk
Chilterns M S Centre www.chilternsmscentre.org
Choice Support www.choicesupport.org.uk
Crossroads Caring For Carers www.buckscrossroads.org
Cruse Bereavement Care – Chiltern and Beaconsfield www.crusebereavementcare.org.uk
Diabetes UK – High Wycombe and District www.diabetesukwycombe.co.uk
Eating Disorders Support www.eatingdisorderssupport.co.uk
Gerrards Cross Community Association www.gxca.org.uk/
Headway South Bucks www.headwaysouthbucks.org
Healthy Living Centre www.healthylivingcentre.com/
Healthwatch Bucks www.healthwatchbucks.co.uk/
Mencap – Buckinghamshire www.mencap.org.uk/
Multiple Sclerosis Society – Amersham www2.mssociety.org.uk/amershamandchesham
Multiple Sclerosis Society - Aylesbury www.mssociety.org.uk
Multiple Sclerosis Society - Henley-on-Thames www.mssociety.org.uk/near-me/branches
Multiple Sclerosis Society – Milton Keynes www2.mssociety.org.uk/miltonkeynes
National Autistic Society – Aylesbury www.aylesburyvalenas.org.uk
The Pace Centre www.thepacecentre.org
People’s Voices www.peoplesvoices.org.uk/
Rethink Community Support Service - Milton Keynes www.rethink.org/how_we_can_help/our_services
Scannappeal www.scannappeal.org.uk/
Scope – Birchwood www.scope.org.uk/services/birchwood
Scope – Milton Keynes Community Care ServicesSEAP – NHS Complaints Advocacy www.scope.org.uk/services/milton-keynes-community-care-serviceshttp://www.seap.org.uk/
South Buckinghamshire Riding for the Disabled www.southbucksrda.org
South Bucks Down’s Syndrome Group www.sbdsg.org.uk
SPACE www.spacepage.co.uk/
The Abbeyfield Amersham Society www.abbeyfield-amershamchesham.co.uk/
The Buckinghamshire Foundation www.thebucksfoundation.org.uk/
The Friends of Florence Nightingale House www.fnhospice.org.uk
The South Bucks Hospice www.sbh.org.uk/
Turnstone Support/Now Radian Support www.support.radian.co.uk
Voluntary Action Aylesbury Couselling Service www.counselling-directory.org.uk/counsellor_187.html
WheelPower www.wheelpower.org.uk
Wycombe Different Strokes www.wycombedifferentstrokes.co.uk/
Wycombe Mind www.wycombemind.org.uk/
Wycombe Youth Action www.wycombeyouthaction.co.uk/

Regional Organisations and Support Groups

Adult Dyslexia Centre – Thames Valley www.adult-dyslexia-centre.co.uk/
Alzheimers Society – Central West www.alzheimers.org.uk
Dis:Course www.epilepsy.org.uk/services/branches/southeast
Guide Dogs for the Blind – Oxon, Bucks, Berks & West London www.guidedogs.org.uk
Parkinsons UK – South of England www.parkinsons.org.uk/local_to_you/regional_teams/south_of_england
SportsAble www.sportsable.co.uk/
Stroke Association – South Central Regional Centre www.stroke.org.uk/news/media-centre
White Lodge Centre www.whitelodgecentre.co.uk/

National and Support Groups

Action for Blind People www.actionforblindpeople.org.uk
Allergy UK www.allergyuk.org
Anxiety UK www.anxietyuk.org.uk
Arthiritis Research UK www.arthritisresearchuk.org
Arthritis Care www.arthritiscare.org.uk
Asperger’s Syndrome Foundation www.aspergerfoundation.org.uk
Association Of Sign Language Interpreters www.asli.org.uk/
Association of Young People with ME www.ayme.org.uk
Asthma UK www.asthma.org.uk
B R P S – British Retinitis Pigmentosa Society www.rpfightingblindness.org.uk
British Dyslexia Association www.bdadyslexia.org.uk
Care Quality Commission www.cqc.org.uk
Changing Faces www.changingfaces.org.uk
Child Growth Foundation www.childgrowthfoundation.org
Children’s Chronic Arthritis Association www.ccaa.org.uk
Cleft Lip and Palate Association www.clapa.com/
Coeliac UK www.coeliac.org.uk/
Cystic Fibrosis Trust www.cftrust.org.uk
Cystitis and Overactive Bladder Foundation www.cobfoundation.org
Diabetes UK www.diabetes.org.uk
Downs Syndrome Association www.downs-syndrome.org.uk
Down’s Syndrome Research Foundation www.dsrf-uk.org
Dyspraxia Foundation www.dyspraxiafoundation.org.uk
Epilepsy Action www.epilepsy.org.uk
Glaucoma Association www.glaucoma-association.com
Headway www.headway.org.uk
Ileostomy & Iternal Pouch SupportGroup www.iasupport.org
Lymphoma Association www.lymphomas.org.uk
M.E. Association www.meassociation.org.uk
Mencap www.mencap.org.uk
MERU www.meru.org.uk
Muscular Dystrophy Campaign www.muscular-dystrophy.org
National Association for Colitis and Crohn’s Disease www.nacc.org.uk/content/home.asp
National Eczema Society www.eczema.org
National Society For Epilepsy www.epilepsysociety.org.uk
Pituitary Foundation www.pituitary.org.uk
RADAR / Disability Rights UK www.radar.org.uk/
Royal National Institute for Deaf People www.rnid.org.uk
Royal National Institute of Blind People www.rnib.org.uk
Scope www.scope.org.uk
Sickle Cell Society www.sicklecellsociety.org
Spinal injuries Association www.spinal.co.uk
The Disabilities Trust www.thedtgroup.org
The National Autistic Society www.autism.org.uk
The NHS Institute For Innovation and Improvement www.institute.nhs.uk
The Prostate Cancer Charity www.prostatecanceruk.org
Trailblazers www.mdctrailblazers.org

                                                                                      Next: Contact Us

Comments are closed.